Louis Vuitton Larger Than Life Campaign – May 2012

In this ad campaign ‘Larger than Life‘, French photographer Vincent Bousserez explored the life of a secret miniature world that we all missed.

 

Based on his original series named ‘Plastic Life‘, Vincent Bousserez captured images of golf players enjoying their time on a monogram course with stitch trims, couples fixing their attires through the reflection of themselves on the metal piece, and workers drilling on the fine leather textures.

These ads highlighted the product details and embraise finest craftmanship of Louis Vuitton savoir-faire in an interesting way. They also remind me of my childhood memory.

Have you ever wonder, “Will figures and dolls come to life while we’re sleeping?” I have a habit of talking to my toys. Perhaps it’s because I’m the only child in my family, I’m the only one whom I can play with and talk about my little secrets. They are also very trustable and loyal since they have mouths that won’t speak, plus they never judge :}

Like what happened in the movie Toy Story, I always wonder have my toys ever stood up, walked around and started talking among themselves when I’m away from home. For such reason, I grew up keeping most of my old toys with me. I’m the type of person who never like to throw things away, even if they are torn, worn out, lost a part, etc. They are part of my memory and my life. All the old toys gave me the best childhood memory using their own lives.

How about you? What is your own childhood friends apart from your schoolmates?

Love,
sign

5 thoughts on “Louis Vuitton Larger Than Life Campaign – May 2012

  1. I’m so in love with this campaign, Marc Jacobs is one of the best things to happen to Louis Vuitton. Thanks for sharing the spectacular images!

Say anything ♥

