Little Trip to London. Discovering the hidden gems – Part I

Finally exams are over – yeahey!

I’m off-study… temporarily. And finally I have the time to edit all my London pictures and do the post about my second London trip I have promised to do long long time ago (apologies~)

The last time I visited London as I remember was prolly in autumn last year. I had the opportunity to do fundraising for Oxfam wearing animal costumes ūüôā This time my little London trip with my friend XY involved lots of food – Thai, Chinese, English breakfast, Coffee.

Thank God for the very nice weather throughout that week, 26th – 31st March, me and my friend XY wandered around in¬†many places within London. We stayed in our friend’s house¬†near the¬†Clapham Common station.

26 Mar, Wednesday

Just reached London in the afternoon, have a bit of walk around the Victoria station and found this¬†Mediterranean cafe. We sat outside and enjoy cappuccino and pear danish pastry for a little while. I love the thoughtfulness – they have blankets prepared for customers ūüôā I love the neighborhood too it’s so peaceful.

P3264569

P3264572BAKER & SPICE
Address : 54-56 Elizabeth Street, Belgravia, London, SW1W 9PB

27 Mar, Thursday

The next day we went to this cafe which is formerly a male toilet in the tube station during the Victorian era. It has been transformed into a unique espresso & food bar.

The cafe can be easily spotted with the beautifully framed entrance. I was there in the early morning and ¬†saw people wearing suits walking walking out with cups of hot-steaming espresso. They were like supporter of the cafe’s motto – coffee first, work late!

The small space was cozy and luckily there wasn’t any unpleasant smell :/ … I was surround by the amora of coffee instead. I had one of the best affrogato in my life.

DSC00825

THE ATTENDANT CAFE
Address : Downstairs, 27A Foley Street, London, W1W 6DY

Spotted the¬†Grange Langham Court Hotel with such a beautiful outlook on our way to the tube station, it’s so pretty! I don’t know why but somehow it reminded me of the hotel on the poster of The Grand Budapest Hotel (2014).

P3274592

We had a little walk around the neighborhood area. There are lots of offices around and we saw two vintage VW and Mini Coopers

Copy of P1040411

P3274612

We then took the tube to Angel station and walk around for a while. The sun came out and the weather was lovely!

I always see bloggers recommend having breakfast @ The Breakfast Club. Their location in Angel has a super bright yellow wall outside that you can’t possible miss.

P3274638

Eggs Benedict

P3274637

Chorizos Hashbrowns

Eggs Benedict¬† – ¬£8.90, Chorizo Hashbrowns¬† –¬†¬£9.20, Pancakes as a side order ¬†– about¬†¬£2

Their hollandaise sauce was amazing and the pancakes are so fluffy!

THE BREAKFAST CLUB
Address : 31 Camden Passage, Angel, N1 8EA

We planned to go for the Clerkenwell Vintage Fashion Fair @ the Old Finsbury Town Hall. Sadly we only saw something like dance studio when we walked in, and were told that the fair ended one week before we were there ūüė¶

So we walked around and took random pictures. It was quite a pleasant walk there were so many tall trees along the road, together with the cloudy sky it was totally a British atmosphere.

We ended up taking the bus to China Town and did a little snacks shopping at those Chinese supermarket.

Copy of P1040525

We got tired of walking around and decided to chill for awhile at a Taiwanese cafe that serves bubble tea and sweet treats. I tried this dessert Aiyu Honeycoconut jello, mango, aiyu jelly,  icecream served with passion fruit syrup. It was wayyyy too sweet but cool and sour reminding me of summer time.

 

BOBAJAM
Address : 100-102 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, W1D 5EE.

 

sign

Say anything ‚ô•

